Policy Review Committee

A standing committee with representatives from major central administrative areas (typically the staff responsible for policy formulation) and policy users.

Charge: To evaluate draft policies for clarity, implementation issues, and contradiction or duplication with existing policies.

Chair: Megan Lowe

Area Represented   Appointee
Chief Operating Officer EVP/COO Office
Economic Development
Organizational Excellence
Safety & Security
Internal Audit
Tim Longo
Phil Stavropoulos*
College of Wise   Huda Aden
Compliance   Gary Nimax
Faculty Senate   Peter Norton
UVA Finance Financial Operations
Financial Strategy
Financial Strategic Projects
Financial Planning & Analysis
Student Financial Services
Christine Kennedy
Health Affairs Medical Center Mary Anne Harkins
(Kristine Hall)
  School of Medicine
School of Nursing
Polly King
Information Technology ITS
Information Security
Tim Tolson

University Building Official
Business Operations
Facilities Management
Space & Real Estate Mgmt
State Relations
University Architect

Penny Cabaniss

Diversity & Equity
Equal Opportunity & Civil Rights
Miller Center
President's Office
Vice President for IT

Emily Springston
Provost (including the Provost's Policy Committee) Undergraduate Admissions
Vice Provost Areas
Centers & Institutes
Matthew Banfield
Research Research
Sponsored Programs
Dave Hudson
Kelly Hochstetler
Schools Architecture
Continuing & Professional Studies
Curry School of Education
Darden School of Business
Engineering & Applied Science
Batten School
McIntire School of Commerce
College of Arts & Sciences

Catherine Bradshaw - Academic Associate Dean representative

Cynthia Reed - Administrative Associate Dean representative

Student Affairs   Susan Davis/Marsh Pattie
Advancement   Julie Featherstone
Communications   Meg Campbell
University Counsel   Alison Landry
Human Resources Medical Center HR
University HR
Julie Bird
Glenn Gray
* Ex Officio Member